Value Store it reviews

Reviews for North Lauderdale II

Trevor Sparks

Reviewed a year ago My wife and I got our first storage unit. The customer service upon entry was excellent! The manager and employees have been very kind to us. The exterior and interior are extremely clean! This location allows customers to enter until 10 pm (after their 6 pm closing). The inside is nice and cold. We are glad our items are stored here. Highly recommended location.

A Napoleon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago It’s been just over a year, and I can say that I’m honestly pleased with my rental space with Value Store it. My possessions have remained safe and the facility is well maintained and clean. The staff has been polite and helpful. So far it’s been smooth sailing and I would definitely recommend this location.

Kiara P

Reviewed 2 weeks ago I had a very great experience! Nelly was very helpful and attentive. The facility was very clean and organized, Customer service was great! Thank you Nelly!

Ari Chapman

Reviewed a year ago We had a great experience here. Luigi took great care of us. Place is clean and comfortable. Great value and free first month!! Highly Recommend this place.

Neffy F

Reviewed a week ago Great customer service! Love that they have all types of supplies ready & available too purchase.

Reviews for Miami Florida

Regina Jackson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago I have been a customer for some years now. What I do love is the protection of my property. The storage units are bugs free and the overall appearance is very well keep. Customer service is great. There is one thing, when you have been a loyal customer for so long we should have more discounts or given more credits, with the COVID epidemic I was sure we would have gotten a little break with our monthly payment, I see that wasn't ever thought of. The amount keeps increasing every year, with not even consideration of how much we had to endure with our lost of jobs and decrease income. I think that would have been nice to have compassion for your customers. God Bless.

Janice Williams

Reviewed a week ago My experience with Value Store It is great! I have had an account with the operate for over twelve years. The staff are always pleasant and ready to assist you with any situation. The services that they provide are on point. They provide bottle water to quench your thirst and vending machine is on the premises to help with a quick smack. If you need any tools or moving supplies to assist with your move are they are there to purchase. The property is always clean and comfortable to enter into.

Chels B

Reviewed a week ago This place is clean and has excellent customer service. Alberto was the person who helped me pick out the best storage unit not only for my budget but based on the items I told him I was bringing. He went above and beyond for customer service and I’m so happy I chose value store it for my items to be safe and secured!

malachi butler

Reviewed 6 months ago We was helped by Alex, he showed great customer service, this was our first time renting a storage unit and he was very helpful with explaining the monthly rates and how everything works, it was a overall good experience

ANDRIKA TERRY

Reviewed 2 weeks ago Clean n the staff is very nice they work with u

Reviews for Cutler Bay

Mary Ross

Reviewed 6 months ago Awesome customer service! Cleanest Storage Units! Safe Environment Our 4/2 - 2 car garage had been in the unit for well over a year in a half. The way it went in the it comes out. Staff is present during the day for questions or answers! Rolling carts are available, water, restrooms, U- haul trucks etc. Manny and staff- Thank you!!! from units 1023-1030. Mary R. and Calvin R.

Samantha Feldman

Reviewed 2 months ago We had an outstanding experience moving our belongings into Value Store It thanks to the property manager, Manny Lopez. Manny is knowledgeable, kind and extremely helpful. The facility is clean and the sign up process very organized. We feel great having our belongings in a facility run by someone like Manny.

Cindy Coello

Reviewed 2 months ago Alex was who help me when I went. He was awesome!! Very helpful. Clear on the rules and regulations. Customer service was above and beyond. As for the storage space, it is very clean, easy entrance and smooth sign up. Thank you, Alex!!!

Leo Romero

Reviewed 2 weeks ago Place is kept really clean and they keep the temperature cool, not like a place I had checked out close by where it felt like the air was off. I love the safety settings they have in place. The workers are also really nice and helpful.

Jose Ponce

Reviewed 4 months ago Very satisfied , with the Alejandro out standing customer service people skills and very enthusiastic, great team leader , litterlay gave me the whole 9 yards on policy safety , payments and how to access my unit litterlay this is a great gentleman you have here as an employee, very happy with how I was explained everything the right way, and was very generous , let him speak he will answer all your questions before you even ask the question , I'm other words let him say what he has to say cause is good knowledge to know later dont day noone didn't tell you. Just follow the rules is simple , I will be here long term , thabks for the great price and services godbless 🙏 thank you Alejandro.

Reviews for North Miami Beach

shantrell derazin

Reviewed 3 months ago It was a great experience, they’re very fast, thanks to Jenny and Tricia.

Mauricio Reynoso

Reviewed 2 years ago I was highly referred to Value Store by my friend-whose father is a minister at his church. He is also a loyal, longtime renter for the parish community he serves. In short-he is almost as devoted to the "North Miami Beach Value Store" as he is to his faith mission! I went yesterday to see for myself and was fortunate and blessed to have David De La Tore assist me!!! First thing I noticed after his kind welcome-was the fresh scent and immaculate cleanliness of the office area. David was beyond helpful. He was patient, informative, instructive and knowledgeable about every question I threw at him-since this was my first time doing this-ever! What a professional and he was genuinely interested in getting me set up with the right size, best price, and he did so with such a truly friendly attitude! Moreover, he explained all the essential-without being rushed or pushy with me. David offered and even took me up to the unit, did a demonstration on how to use the lock, open and secure the storage, and gave me outstanding service! The facility was amazing-but NOTHING compared with the phenomenal treatment-at every level-that David delivered in my visit. I am not only a BELIEVER but now also a grateful customer who knows exceptional service when I experience it!!! David is a God-send to your company and I commend your organization for having someone who totally exceeded all my expectations!!! Now I understand precisely why my friend's dad entrusts the Value Store to safeguard the needs of his congregation! Great Job and please thank David for his unmatched competence!

Sunshine Florida

Reviewed 5 months ago EXCELLENT SERVICE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL FAST AND EASY TRANSACTIONS THANKS TO TRICIA I WILL BE BACK JORGE

Shay Gonzalez

Reviewed 2 years ago The people were very helpful and organized. They helped me find the storage unit I needed fast and easy, especially since I need to move ASAP. And they had great deals and prices with the first months free promotion! I definitely recommend them to anybody!

Kine World

Reviewed 6 years ago I'm usually not the type that would write a review but after receiving such great customer service, I wanted to share with others. I wasn't expecting such a high level of professionalism. The staff was kind, polite but more importantly they were extremely helpful. The staff took the time to clear up any billing confusion by explaining the monthly charges (and any future expenses). There are some excellent people working there and they are waiting to show you how great they are

Reviews for Virginia Gardens

Michelle Siggers

Reviewed a month ago It have been a great pleasure being a customer. As far as, I can remember whether it was for me or friends they have always been very professional and courteous. Thank you very much.

Maura Oliver

Reviewed 6 months ago From the moment I entered the office, I already felt positive energy. I was met with a smile and welcomed. Lourdes gave me all the information I needed and personally showed me the units. The whole process was painless and pleasant. The whole place looks clean and safe. I made the right call in coming here.

Elaine Rubianogroot

Reviewed 3 months ago Thank you for your always prompt services. Your staff is awesome. Lourdes has always been wonderful. each time I c ome

Joaquin Villegas

Reviewed a week ago Have a storage in Virginia Gardens, everytime I enter works are pleasant, and the place is ckean.

Natalie Laguna

Reviewed 9 months ago I was interested in viewing some storage units and I found it very unprofessional that a lady told me to go up the elevator by myself. She didn't assist me on guiding me where the unit was located. I got lost and just left out of frustration. I believe her name is Alice and she has pink hair. I hope there employees get more trained on customer service. Overall great location and love that the building has AC. :)

Reviews for Miami Lakes

Carlos Alen duran

Reviewed 2 months ago Went there to check on the prices I got a great deal on a unit at 10x10 I'm very excited and happy . Carolyn show me all around where my unit was elevator security everything prices everything she was top notch on customer service she even went her way out to rent a truck for me what a great experience at what a great deal I got there I'm so happy my unit looks amazing everything is clean bright bathrooms are perfect there's no mess it's just great great place to rent I really recommend it

Nelly Nieves

Reviewed 3 months ago Amazing Professional Service by Carlos and Carolyn fully informed of service lease contract, Units shown, clean. Highly recommend…

Vincent Calarco

Reviewed a year ago Value Store It Self Storage came recommended by my in-laws and it has been a great place to store my valuables. We’ve rented large and small units. The building is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and they let you borrow carts to move your items. If you need to store your valuables, relocating or just need extra space for things, you can trust Value Store It Self Storage.

Maria

Reviewed a year ago Carolyn assisted me with my unit rental and she was very detailed and most helpful. Provided me with all the information I needed to know. Her knowledge was most helpful as this is the first time I am moving an entire home. The location is very clean, easy access to unit and the loading deck is so worth it because even on rainy days you can move items to storage unit with out getting wet.

Reviews for Doral

Yarmi G

Reviewed 3 months ago Looking for a unit in Doral, I decided on this location. Very happy with my choice. This location is very functional and easily accessible. I love the cleanliness of the place. The friendliness of the staff. Customer service is noteworthy: a nice cup of coffee and a smile. Unit prices are good. In truth, by line experience I allowed myself to recommend them. I took another unit, and for this, I rented the U-haul truck with them and I still had an excellent experience. Just .. Thanks

Brian Banuelos

Reviewed 3 months ago Gianni was awesome! Great attitude, super helpful and all around very nice person. I only had a storage unit for a few months, but it was everything I was looking for; affordable, clean, and easy to get in and out. All the best, thanks!

Martha Ortega

Reviewed 2 weeks ago Value store is very convenient when you need extra space. The facility is very safe, clean and the temperature is always very good if you want to be able to store products that are sensitive to hot weather.

Fradique Mendez

Reviewed 2 weeks ago Very convenient and reasonably priced. Staff is always helpful and courteous.

Reviews for Pompano Beach

Israele Costa

Reviewed 2 weeks ago I’ve always went to Value Store It since my job uses them to store our belongings. Super clean, AC is always turned on and the amazing staff makes everything easier. I feel very safe no matter the time I go. My boyfriend had horrible experience with past storage companies but the moment he stepped foot inside, he told me that he wants to rent from Value store it. Thank you so much for helping me with everything super quick. I advise for everyone looking to store their belongings without fear of something happening to rent from them.

Sister Robin Haines Merrill

Reviewed a week ago Clean. I feel safe here, unlike most other storage places nearby. Well run, good staff. Well lit. Ample parking. I like having access to Uhaul trucks we can rent from here, it’s convenient. Professional. Polite.

Janice Hamilton

Reviewed 2 weeks ago I have been using Value Store It for over a decade. The facility is safe, clean, air-conditioned, easy to access AND all staff members are friendly and helpful!! I highly recommend this facility.

JBJudy Baker

Reviewed 2 weeks ago Excellent facility. Always very clean, brightly lighted & well-ventilated. Access is easy, carts are usually available. Staff is professional.

scott burke

Reviewed 2 weeks ago I think one of the better places to store in Pompano... The rent increases are maybe a little steep, but I'm sure most of them are. Clean, friendly employees, great accomodations, awesome climate control etc.

Reviews for North Lauderdale

Daphne Taylor

Reviewed 7 months ago This place use to be reasonable with it's pricing and the cleanliness was top notch...but now it's pricey and every visit I see dead roaches everywhere. I have been there for many years since it was owned by American Attic and at first I was impressed with the upgrades, but over the years the price changes are not matching the quality.."Time To Go!

Luisnyfilisme Filisme

Reviewed a year ago My experience with value self storage was awesome I was greated as soon as I came though the door my wait time was less than 5 minutes the guys where very respectable and professional. Later on upon returning the truck I ran into issue where I found out I left my lights on in my personal vehicle the whole day So the battery was dead and then I met Christian who was returning to the strange at around about 10:45pm and happened to work there I ask him if he didn’t mind could he give me a jump he said sure no a problem and even went far as helping me complete my contract I would recommend family and friends to this location best day ever. Happy New Years Thanks

Myriane Gonzalez

Reviewed a year ago After a horrific experience at another location, Diana made sure that I was taking care off. Her patience, her professionalism was amazing. I was very impressed and will be in business with this location for as long as my business is in need for storage and truck rental. It's all in the little things and I thank you for making this experience a great one

Randylyn Masse

Reviewed a year ago Jae and Diana were absolutely amazing. They went above and beyond. They stayed an hour after closing to help me out. My hitch lights didn’t work. they checked the cables twice, another trailer. Still didn’t work. Diane even brought her car over to see if it was their trailer or cables. They lights worked for her, so although I couldn’t leave with a trailer, they went above and beyond, staying an hour after closing trying to help me out. Amazing. Highly recommend. Excellent customer service and friendly staff.

Kandice Edgehill

Reviewed 2 years ago Anne helped me with my rental unit. She was friendly, helpful and walkers me through the entire process. She also kept the common areas clean while showing me the unit. The prices are great and everyone is super helpful!

Reviews for Fort Lauderdale

susy trunick

Reviewed 3 months ago Burt Boice is the person that you want to speak too when you rent your unit! The reason why I kept my unit longer is because of him. His always ready to help and fix the issues.. I went back couple times and he was off.. Oh boy🤦‍♀️… the people that were at the desk weren’t nice and didn’t know anything about the system. Or how to be with Custumer value storege should know that Burt Boice is one of the best employee they have ! I work in customer service and costumer care! And what it makes the difference is the people that represents your company! So if you go to rent a unite please ask for Burt Boice his the man to talk too… Thank you Burt Boice God bless you

Beth Hoesch

Reviewed a week ago The place is always clean and the staff are super helpful!!! I have had my storage unit here over 5 years!

Nelly Oppermann

Reviewed 4 months ago I've been storing here for over a year and Rey & Burt have always gone above and beyond to help me with all of my storage needs. It is a pleasure to work with them & I cannot recommend them enough!

Reviews for Little Havana

Minghao Liu

Reviewed a month ago Absolutely valuable for long term leasing. Very nice and patient service even I said I just want take a look and then when I say the storage 5*10, I got it right away. Because I planned to go somewhere else. But eventually the rate would be the same after 4 or 6 months. And they also offer 1 year prepaid with 4 extra months for free it’s like additional 4 months after a year. The staffs were very nice both Spanish and English service. Very punctual and clear with the information they provide.

M DR

Reviewed 3 months ago Passed by this location to get info on prices and Maria (I think that was her name) was SUPER helpful! The customer service alone is five star and the prices are even better! 10/10 would recommend this location and Maria to anyone

Maria J. Lacayo

Reviewed 9 months ago We have been a customer for several years and the staff has always been attentive and corteous. We moved to a larger unit within the building and Maria (assistant manager) went beyond the call of duty to transition our move. She took care of all the arrangements including making truck rental arrangements. The weekend of the move the staff was phenomenal! The staff is always super friendly and always answered all my questions. The facility is well maintained and is always clean.

bismarck acevedo

Reviewed 2 weeks ago Well kept, the hallways and all units are clean and with A/C. The staff are nice. They are always available and attentive

HappyKizzle

Reviewed 3 months ago My moms been a loyal customer for five years. Annelly Rosario was very helpful and great customer service. I truly recommend.

Reviews for Pompano Beach II

Lina Henao

Reviewed 2 weeks ago Very easy process! Love the fact that prices don’t hike unexpectedly like others. You know your monthly payment. No surprises😀 Location is clean and organized. Highly recommended!!

Victor Biggs

Reviewed 2 weeks ago Mark and his team are super helpful and great to work with. They keep the place very clean and are always responsive to our space needs.

Angie Radmer

Reviewed a week ago Very clean facility & the staff is always friendly & helpful. I’ve been a costumer for over 10 years.

Marie Claude Lebel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago The store manager is customer service oriented and the place is spotless.

J Breeze

Reviewed 2 years ago I’ve been using storage lockers on and off for a couple decades… And by far this company, or at least this branch, has the best customer service that I’ve ever experience. It’s incredibly professional operation but the manager, Anne... she’s definitely a cut above. I would expect this kind of service A different kind of business than storage units. Make sure you have it. Highly recommend this company.

Reviews for Hollywood

M DR

Reviewed 3 months ago If I could rate this business 10 stars I would! The customer service alone provided by the manager Hector deserves 10 stars. Hector was super attentive and patient and really cares about his customers. He took the time to show me my options and even went as far as helping me calculate how much space I would need. This location is incredibly well kept and the prices are unbeatable compared to similar storage places. With employees like Hector and prices like these this business will get very far!

Kent Giron

Reviewed 3 months ago Came in to see a unit since i need one by the end of the year. Facility was nice and clean and prices are reasonable. However, the 5 stars are for the customer service by a woman named Jessica. She was knowledgeable, thorough and super nice. If i end up getting a storage unit here, it will be because of her.

Justic Culver

Reviewed a week ago The whole staff was amazing and really showed excellant customer service. The storage rental process was smooth and easy. I even was able to get the 25% off discount for four whole months which saved me money and overall it is a clean and organized facility.

Rigel Galarza

Reviewed 2 months ago I had an emergency and needed a storage unit close to home. Jessica was amazing on the phone and went above and beyond to ensure my needs were filled . When I got there the place was clean and up-kept nicely. I was able to meet with Jessica she is as nice in person as she is on the phone I was given a detail tour. No questions not answered. Great help . Thanks Jessica!!!

Kristian Rodriguez

Reviewed in the last week Jessica was amazing! She was extremely friendly and guided me through the whole process with glee. Also, we were able to kill two birds with one stone and rent an accommodative unit AND a uhaul van which was so convenient! She is superb with customers and is manager material! A1 white glove service all the way!

Reviews for Miami Airport

Martha Rosales

Reviewed 4 months ago It was a very nice experience having my things stored at Value Store. The management are very professional and helpful getting just what I needed. The building and storage unit are very clean. Plus, I felt safe going to my unit whenever I needed to go at any time. I would highly recommend Value Storage.

Joshua Postelle

Reviewed a week ago This place is awesome and super affordable. By far best place to store your valuables and home items. I recommend 100%

Destinique Gordon

Reviewed 6 months ago Very professional establishment. Rigo was very professional and helpful. He assisted me in securing a unit very promptly. The space is very clean and well kept. Would recommend anyone to rent a unit with them.

Reviews for Margate

Daly 2424

Reviewed a week ago Value Store is 5 start. There is actually climate control so you don’t have to worry about your things melting or getting heat damage. The place is extremely clean so you don’t have to worry about bugs getting into your stuff. And the customer service there is wonderful. The woman who works the front desk I believe she’s from Columbia. that you need an answer, any questions to top it all off, you can’t beat the price! Plus they support autism and that’s very important to me

Laura Karin

Reviewed 2 weeks ago This facility is Super Clean and Fresh, Simple Access with excellent Security who notifies you if you don't accidentally lock your locker and always keeps you up to date on hours and holidays ahead of time. I really live that it also Air conditioned so everything in your storage hold value. A++

john CARRETO

Reviewed 2 weeks ago I've been renting at this location since 2019 and I've never had a problem. Whenever I've had questions or concerns the staff led by Howard have always been prompt and extremely courteous. Highly recommend Value Store It Self Storage!

Olive Taylor

Reviewed 2 weeks ago I would recommend Value Storage to others as I found it to be a safe and convenient place to store any appropriate items or goods. I have been storing here for many years and I am satisfied. E. Taylor.

Eleanor Zurita

Reviewed a week ago Great service. Clean and very professional service. I would recommend this storage facility.

Reviews for Pembroke Park

Vecno Trends

Reviewed 4 months ago Lisa Figueroa the property manager at this location is the definition of professionalism. Coming from someone who's worked in upper level management I would love to have someone like her representing my team anytime. This was my first time here doing business. She was speedy , attentive , receptive , organized , calculated and multi tasked through incoming calls , in store inquiry's , sales , and attended to everyone in that space with customer service and the businesses best interest in mind. She showed every single customer who walked in that facility they we're important to her. I wish you the best Lisa and keep up the good work !! Your dedication will take you to great heights. Best Regards , Scott

Myrlene Homy

Reviewed 2 months ago Best storage company ever. Great staff and customer service. Nice environment; air-conditioned, always clean. You don't have to worry about roaches or rodents. Awesome place to store your valuables. The price is right The hours make sense, whether you're an early bird or late bird. I love Value Store It 😍

Damon DelRossi

Reviewed 2 months ago Lisa Figueroa, the manager is awesome! As other reviewers have noted, she is professional, friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. When I was moving from another storage facility to this location, I told her I had a lock on my storage unit that I still needed to use until I made the move. She said no problem and she went to her car to give me an extra lock she had. She said I could use it until I completed my move to Value Store It and for me to just return it to her when I was finished. I was taken back! Who does that? Lisa does! She made the experience as smooth and easy as possible. If you need a storage unit in this area, don't hesitate to see Lisa Figueroa. She's the bomb!!!

Marie Peter

Reviewed 3 months ago I had the most Awesome experience today at Value Store It Self Storage. My attendant was Amitai and he was phenomenal. He listened closely to all my storage issues and gave me the perfect size to meet my needs. The office manage Lisa also came out and introduced herself, then gave refreshments to both myself and my granddaughter. This was more like joining a family than performing business. I highly recommend this location to anyone looking for great professional assistance with you storage needs. Thank you! Kathy P...

Valencia Johnson

Reviewed a year ago Clean, easily assessable, friendly staff. Chris and Nelly are awesome..thanks for making my move less stressful especially during these difficult times during Covid. I couldn’t be more pleased with the level of service that was provided.

Reviews for Allston

Akela Franklin

Reviewed 6 months ago Service is great, quick, and easy. Prices are fair and the facility is great quality overall. I’ve been using this place for my storage needs off and on for years and it just seems to get better with age. Shout out to Joe for the great experience and fun chats about musicals!

Kayla

Reviewed 5 months ago ValueIt has great customer service! The facility is very clean. They have great climate controlled spaces and a very accessible loading dock for our moving van. Great prices as well!

Richard Miller

Reviewed 2 weeks ago We have been a value store it customer for a few years. Everything about the experience has been as good as could I have hoped.

Eric McGlashing

Reviewed 2 months ago Great facility, extremely accommodating staff - best spot for moving and storage needs!