Value Store it reviews

Reviews for Miami Florida

james maysReviewed on January 27, 2017I m a customer here is have the most delightful experience it's very comfortable safe and close to my home.
Tracey HagenReviewed on April 6, 2015Today I was pleasantly surprised with my experience at Value Store it! I am very happy with my XL space and friendly customer service. I highly recommend Value Store it to anyone in Miami Dade who is in need of storage! It was a 20 minute drive to South Beach. S worth it to pay half the price than other storage facilities charge on Miami Beach. I am Super Happy with my storage space! Thank you Value Store it!
Mary CruzReviewed on April 18, 2017Perfect location
Nora NaatzReviewed on September 24, 2014My storage is located close to i95 and is quiet far from my home. I chose this storage as it was the cheapest, air conditioned storage I could find. I've been renting from this place the past 4 years. Here the perks: 1. Conveniently located off i95 2. 24h access 3. air conditioned and pest controlled (only insects I've seen were dead. You can't prevent them to be brought in by the tenants) 4. all units are ground level 5. Manager Russel is very nice, so is the rest of the staff The negative points: 1. Rent is getting increased every 6 months and the increase is not just a couple of dollars. It's a considerable amount. 2. The storage has been under contruction for a couple of months as they were building drive up units on the parking space around it. During that time there was dust & dirt everywhere and it was hard to get to the door. The gates were open during the day due to the construction and even the doors were open. At least when I visited. Couldn't drive up to the door and had to carry my stuff as rolling wasn't possible either with the gravel on the parking lot. Despite the fact that the construction was going on the storage rent kept on going up instead of giving us a break. I really like this place and wish it would stay affordable but I will cance my contract in the near future if it continues to go up in rent. BTW: wrote this review for the $5 discount that was offered. Let's see if I will get it...
Gladiest HenryReviewed on September 23, 2014Location is Convenient, friendly, accessible. I am very satisfied with the facility. Pricing is VERY reasonable, I have recommended family, friends as well as my patients to this facility. And it is close to my home. Thank You Value Store!!!!

Reviews for North Miami Beach

O MaxReviewed on April 28, 2017I highly recommend special if you meet the nice person I ever meet ..Sandra is a fantastic woman with knowledge and overqualified ..on this field on storages strategy... Great manager and easy understand person.
melsean shawReviewed on April 11, 2017Very nice employees,and they offer a free cart if you don't have one.
Kine WorldReviewed on May 28, 2016I'm usually not the type that would write a review but after receiving such great customer service, I wanted to share with others. I wasn't expecting such a high level of professionalism. The staff was kind, polite but more importantly they were extremely helpful. The staff took the time to clear up any billing confusion by explaining the monthly charges (and any future expenses). There are some excellent people working there and they are waiting to show you how great they are
Nicole MendezReviewed on June 1, 2016Super clean facility and amazing service! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Wish I had found them sooner. Lourdes was so helpful and patient. She showed me different units and in the end helped me save even more money! Thanks again guys!
judette augustinReviewed on April 22, 2016At value storage it at NMB the Manager is very nice, helpfulness. Lourdes and her co-worker Albert kept the storage up to date. They are always smiling ,offering the best price to the customers We are and the good hands .

Reviews for Virginia Gardens

Heather BReviewed on April 7, 2017I needed a last minute storage unit and found Value Store It 3 which is a 5 min drive from the Miami airport. Tricia was friendly, professional, and so helpful with setting up my unit. 2 weeks later I returned to the US and now no longer needed a unit in Miami but one in Fort Lauderdale. Alex, the manager, went above and beyond to make sure I was provided with the best information and set up with a storage unit at a great price. What I thought would be an errand that would lead to a head ache ended up being a great, efficient afternoon! Seriously great staff!
Sir Clean Miami Cleaning and MovingReviewed on April 11, 2017the customer service is amazing and you can have access until late... they have also a free caffè :)
Ariel MenendezReviewed on July 28, 2016I had been a client for over 6 years now and the personnel are super friendly and helpful starting for Alex the store manager. Extremely clean , well maintained facility and easy access from anywhere in Miami. Before I rented here I visited several other places and this one it's the nicest by far. The only down is that Parking could be challenging some times specially if tenants are moving in or out, but it's not a deal breaker. Only one advice to the owner(s) please stop raising the prices !!!!
Norma PerryReviewed on February 14, 2017This facility is the cleaness you can every imagine, the staff is always very helpful, and will go out of there way to help you..I have been a loyeal customer for a few years now, if you need to store things, this is the place. Its secure ..
Larry VottaReviewed on March 19, 2016Very, very clean. Easy to access. Well informed staff and friendly. I feel very safe when I am there. And did I mention how VERY HELPFUL the staff really is? Well they go beyond doing their jobs, and they do it a smile. They make you feel special.

Reviews for Miami Lakes

Mercedes GonzalezReviewed on May 1, 2016We would like to thank Chris for being so helpful and patient with us in choosing the right storage unit. He was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We loved the place, very clean, hours accessible are very convenient and lots of perks. Thank you!
Manuela VictorReviewed on August 28, 2015My family and I are moving I read all the reviews online about Value Store it and sometimes you need to see first hand if what people are saying is true. Well they were right from just the initial visit to see how the facility was Lourdes was awesome. She gave us a walk through of the site, and was able to assist us in selecting the correct size unit for our precious valuables. Customer service great, and professionalism was on point. Thank you Lourdes.
Estefany IntriagoReviewed on August 15, 2015I was there yesterday, and I'm so so glad that from all the places I looked I ended up choosing this one. The customer service is excellent. Lourdes helped me and explained me every single details with patience and kindness. The place is super super clean. Making a contract with them is worth your money, trust me!
fercito lvReviewed on February 5, 2017best prices, convenient, clean and great customer services, highly recommend
Jose GrullonReviewed on November 15, 2016Great staff, super clean facilities , very convenient and close to expressway.

Reviews for Doral

Al SanchezReviewed on March 4, 2017Great Service, Héctor and the team at the value store are amazing. We are really happy here.
Millie RocklageReviewed on May 1, 2017Decent units for the price. Parking is terrible!!
Doris FiallosReviewed on May 27, 2016I love this storage in regards to storing your values. However, it's very difficult to find a dolly to carry your heavy stuff. You have to go in with your driver's license to get a key so that, you can get a dolly and when you're done, you have to go back and return it. If you're a forgetful person, it might be best to buy one and keep it in your car --- this is if, you're going to the storage more frequently. Other than that, the staff us overall very nice and attentive. Thank you!
Laura GonzalezReviewed on April 14, 2016Its a good place to maintain my things clean and safe. Excelent customer service all the time.
Fernando MendozaReviewed on June 21, 2017Ok

Reviews for Pompano Beach

Jen WhitestoneReviewed on March 9, 2017As far as storage units go, they're fair and do their best. As with all storage units don't fall behind because the late fees are accrue at an ever increasing rate. On the other hand, the staff is very friendly and helpful, (especially Mark, who always seems to be working the front desk). The loading docks are extremely convenient. The facility is always clean and comfortable. Also, at the time that I moved in, they had a wonderful deal on moving trucks.
Gordon LincolnReviewed on December 4, 2016With recent changes to management of this business I have found that they do not treat their customers as well and make it very difficult to pay your bill by restricting payment options, but only under certain conditions, such as late payment. They also do not provide consistent information regarding policy which only adds to the frustrations. Overall the facilities themselves are generally clean and well maintained.
Susan/James PhilliisReviewed on December 4, 2016Very helpful people and caring. Very clean and organized facility.
Citlaly TorresReviewed on January 23, 2017Great customer service, the staff is very kind and helpful
Bianca WilliamsReviewed on November 5, 2016Very clean! Great help!

Reviews for North Lauderdale

JusGadgets954Reviewed on July 14, 2017Very good storage space and courteous staff especially the guy in the office dont remember his name... The girl has a lil bitchy attitude like you are begging her for service or waiting for response!!! Overall a really good storage facility
Galena MosovichReviewed on November 3, 2016After a horrible moving experience, it was a relief to arrive at the North Lauderdale Value Store It with all of my belongings. They were extremely helpful, professional and kind. My mom has stored things at this location her positive experience made me feel comfortable enough to do the same. The facility is extremely clean, cool and safe. I highly recommend.
Rafael RodriguezReviewed on May 8, 2017Friendly service. Room temperature control. Clean place.
Mohamed AboseadaReviewed on November 29, 2016Good staff will do everything to help
Linda BrownReviewed on November 13, 2016Always clean, easy access to unit. Staff ok.

Reviews for Fort Lauderdale

Karen PeytonReviewed on July 9, 2017I was with them for 2.5 years. The experience was a good one. Clean, safe, helpful, professional, friendly staff. I'm sure what I didn't like was minor and my issue, price ($100 for a studio size apt) but my issues were only about cost. Everything else was top notch.
Sam ShefflerReviewed on November 22, 2016I do like the dimensions of my storage space - opening wide like a garage, but not that deep. HOWEVER, rent seems to go up every 6-9 months and access is not 24 hours.
sexikay clarkeReviewed on July 17, 2017I store things I don't mean there
Elizabeth GonzalezReviewed on February 25, 2016Just moving to the area and stopped in to check on prices of units. Must admit was very pleased with customer service provided by Miguel. Very courteous, the location is immaculately clean and very well organized. Amazing staff and everything was explained in great detail.
Merrie MeyersReviewed on January 22, 2016When I was looking for storage facilities, I checked out lots of places. Some were inconvenient, but affordable, some were really close to where I live but either too pricey, or not up to my expectation for "clean." Value Store-It is both, close and clean, and best, affordably priced. Everyone on staff is very nice. Love this place!

Reviews for Space Plus Self Storage

Rick BrightmanReviewed on June 15, 2017Great Storage Facility. Staff is very accommodating. Have used for many years. Little tough to find but worth it.
Space Plus Self StorageReviewed on January 30, 2017This storage facility is spotless. Kind and friendly staff. Love the Mom and Pop feel and customer service. I would recommend this place to everyone in need of storage.
Chad KovacReviewed on August 8, 2016Climate controlled. Clean and inviting. Strange "hidden" location.
Jeff PearceReviewed on January 16, 2017Easy access
Donald LockettReviewed on August 29, 2016great place